You can request to close your credit card account online using the Latitude App or Latitude Service Centre.
Using the Latitude App
- Open the app and select your card.
- Tap on the menu on the top right-hand corner.
- Under Manage Account, select Close Account Request.
- You’ll need to enter your personal details and submit your request.
Using the Latitude Service Centre
- Log in and click on Manage Account from the menu on the left.
- Scroll down and select Close Account Request.
- You’ll need to enter your personal details and submit your request.
Before You Close Your Account
Please keep the following in mind:
- Any outstanding balance must be paid in full before your account can be closed.
- If you have a credit balance, you must raise a refund request first, so we know where to return the funds.
- Make sure you update any direct debits or recurring payments linked to this card before closing your account.
- Once your closure request is processed, your card will become inactive and your account cannot be reopened. If you decide you'd like a Latitude credit card in the future, you'll need to submit a new application and will be subject to our lending criteria.